Not fat, just fluffy

As I wait for baby G to come, which could be anytime between now and 3 weeks from now (clearly hoping for closer to NOW than 3 weeks!), I am feeling, in a word, BIG.  Yep, all the clean eating and running and weight-lifting that I did the first 8 months of 2010 seems to have vanished, and now I’m just big.  Or, as my friend Meg put it so nicely, Fluffy.

Don’t worry, I’m not beating myself up over it.  I understand why.  Having the equivalent weight of 2 watermelons strapped to me (thankfully the size of only one, haha) no wonder I feel big.  But it’s not just my belly… my hands are big.  And my face.  And my feet.  And I just want to be able to run again, and lay on my belly, and fit in my shoes!

It’s quite alright though.  This little miracle will be quite worth it, I’m sure.  I just want to give you all a sense of what’s going on in these last few hours/days/weeks.  Those of you who are mommas already know: The waiting game is brutal!  All I can think of is, when will my baby come?

Thankfully, I’m not freaking out about the labor and delivery portion anymore.  After the tour of the hospital, I feel good about that.  J and I put everything together, so there is literally nothing else for me to do.  I am ready, so very ready!  My idea of having a Christmas baby has come and gone, so now… I will hope for a New Years baby 🙂

So here’s a little humor, and a wish for you to have (or had) a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

I's jes fluffy!

This entry was posted in pets, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not fat, just fluffy

  1. Shaila Spry says:

    Aww 😦 I’m sorry you’re feeling quite Fluffy right now. It’s well worth it and will be over very soon!

Leave a Reply

