A New Year, New Location, & New Baby

As 2010 draws to a close, it’s time for a little reflection.

This year was one of big changes for me: I started seriously running again in February, got engaged in April and married in May, (and prego in April, unbeknownst to me at the time!), out of the Army in August, halfway done with my Master’s in November… *whew*! It’s been an amazing year though.   J & I also had the opportunity to travel to the Black Forest, Paris, Spain, Denmark, Rome, Switzerland, Scotland, Pittsburgh, and to my hometown in PA 🙂

I’m now 38 weeks prego and SO ready for this little guy to come meet us finally!   I also should probably mention that I’m not going to be “New Momma Overseas” for much longer, as my husband got a job offer in the States.  After 3 years of living outside the U.S., it’s about time to get back to American soil–we’re really excited about it!  So yes, I’m about to have a newborn, then we’ll be moving with him. Might be stressful, but I feel confident that we’ll be ok, and if we need help, we have lots of great friends to rely on.

Back to the waiting game. Honestly, these past few days have just crawled by.   And I might be waiting 2 more weeks?!  Oh Lord, I hope not!  Any suggestions for fun stuff to do while I wait?  Or any suggestions how to bring on labor sooner? (besides the ones that I’ve already tried: sex, walking, pineapple… what else is there again?)

Ready for baby!!

Happy New Years to everyone!  And who knows, maybe I’ll have my New Years baby after all 😉  I haven’t lost hope yet!

This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Year, New Location, & New Baby

  1. Renee Brewer says:

    they say eggplant!!

    i will miss you like crazy V!

Leave a Reply

