Have a little Patience

Maybe I’ve been watching too much Glee (if that’s possible?) but certain songs keep springing to mind lately. Yesterday, it was Jack Johnson’s “Sitting, waiting, wishing” because of course, here I am sitting (sometimes laying), waiting on this baby, and wishing he would come!
Today’s song is what my friend “JC” and I refer to as the “dying cat song”–only when I sing it though. When Take That sings it, it’s a glorious song about, you guessed it, patience. I’m trying to be patient, really I am, but after months and months of wondering how he’ll look, how big he’ll be, and when he’ll come, I am SO ready for him to just come on and join us!
I don’t believe in any of these methods for getting the baby to come either. Here are the ones I’ve tried:

  • Spicy foods (Dr. recommended… I only tried a few times because I really dislike feeling spiciness on the other end, you know what I mean)
  • Hot bath (Dr. recommended… only tried twice because the tub takes forever to fill!)
  • Sex (Dr. recommended… tried more than twice ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  • Stairs
  • Walking
  • Swimming
  • Yoga
  • Talking to the baby
  • Pineapple
  • Visualization
  • Nipple stimulation (hey I’m desperate ok?)
  • Prayer

My friend “L” says a castor oil cocktail worked for her, but I’m hesitant to try because again, I don’t like unpleasantness coming out the other end. ย So, with that, I will be anxiously awaiting my appointment on Friday, and hopefully the inducing process won’t take forever and a day (or 36 hours, like it took for “R,” who had the same doctor as me!)

I certainly don’t want to sound like I’m complaining–though I am a bit ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Here’s a walk on the bright side, because J and I have truly been blessed:

  • I’ve had no complications whatsoever during this pregnancy (*knock on wood* that that will continue through the end!)
  • The baby is just the right length and weight according to the doctor’s estimates
  • He appears to have 10 fingers, 10 toes, 2 eyes, a nose, and a mouth ๐Ÿ™‚
  • My hair and nails have never been so strong or grown so quickly
  • My skin is nice and clear, and there are no stretch marks in sight
  • Our friends and family have given us so many wonderful gifts for the baby

Life is good! ย And when Baby G makes his grand appearance, life will be great!

Til next time…

Wowza check out these curves!

This entry was posted in methods for inducing, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have a little Patience

  1. Renee Brewer says:

    I loved the picture at the bottom of this blog ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hate to say I never watched Glee, but happy to hear you never took that cocktail (worst thing i ever but in my mouth and worst thing coming out!)
    He just isn’t ready to come out yet. He probably would stay in there forever if you let him, but once he meets his mommy and daddy he will question why he waited so long to come ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

