I Could Go to Bed. Right. Now.

“I am le tired” tonight. Runnin’ Momma hasn’t been running so much (6 miles) since the marathon almost 2 weeks ago. Is this why I’m so tired? In any case, I don’t have much to say at all tonight, because I can hardly keep my eyes open. It’s barely past 8! Remember back when we were kids, and we thought staying up late was so glamorous and exciting? Not to mention, we all just wanted to be “grown up.” Now, being a grown up, the harsh reality sets in: bills, work, commitments, and the inevitable “le tired.” Sometimes I want to be a kid again. Good thing I have one very energetic kid to keep me on my toes. Maybe I can live a little bit vicariously thru him 😉

So anyways… tonight I’ve been editing pics.  It’s relaxing for me, and it gives me peace of mind that I will always be able to remember Gabe as he was, at any age of his life.  Here’s my latest “masterpiece”:

I wanted to say more… about Gabe’s new phrases like “Thank you Momma” and “shut the door Momma” 🙂  Super cute!  I just don’t have the energy.  I was going to watch Modern Family and whatever other shows I haven’t caught up on (I’m current on Dexter, Homeland, and New Girl, Homeland being my FAVE!)

Also, I have to admit, having Baby #2 has been on my mind so much lately.  Even though he or she is just a thought right now 😉   I’m really really looking forward to next year.  Big project at work (exciting yet a little scary), and a potential “big project” for our family–also exciting and a little scary.  Hoping 2013 is as great as 2012 has been and thankful for everything we’ve been blessed with this year.  Meeting and exceeding our goals, finding a place that we love, we can call home, and we can finally put our roots down after moving from Viernheim to Heddesheim to Hinesville to here in the past 2+ years.  It’s been a long road to get to where we are today, but I don’t regret a thing–it all worked out absolutely perfectly.  So I did end up writing something substantial after all.  I’ll find out tomorrow, or whenever I read it next, if it actually makes sense! lol

Hope you’re having a great week!

This entry was posted in photography, running, Things they say. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

